Dec 4: Facebook has introduced a new feature called “Photo Sync” for mobile users which is likely to be a new threat to privacy to casual users. If enabled, the feature will automatically upload the photographs from the mobile to Face book. Though initially it is not shared, it will get into Facebook and may eventually be either shared with some unsuspecting click or otherwise be available for Facebook hackers. What is worrying is that a person’s photograph may be uploaded if it is captured by another person in his mobile and if and when it is deleted on placement of a complaint from the mobile it may still be available in the Facebook. Users of Android.iphones are advised to ensure that this feature is deactivated. Details :: ಫ಼ೇಸ್ಬುಕ್ಕ್ ಇಂದ ಮತ್ತೊಂದು ಹೊಸ ಆತಂಕ
This website has been in existence since 1998.
Older posts before the site switched to word press are available through the link at the top and here below.