## Comparison of CRAC constitution by Naavi.org

SI No in the 17 <sup>th</sup> October 2000 notification	As per GSR 790 (E) dt 17 <sup>th</sup> October 2000	Status As per GSR (827(E)dt November 16, 2012	SI No in the November 16, 2012 notification
1	Minister, Information Technology-(Chairman)	Continued	1
2	Secretary, Legislative Department (Member)	Continued	5
3	Secretary, Ministry of Information Technology (Member)	Continued	3
4	Secretary, Department of Telecommunications (Member)	Continued	4
5	Finance Secretary (Member)	Deleted	
6	Secretary, Ministry of Defence (Member)	Continued	9
7	Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs (Member)	Continued	8
8	Secretary, Ministry of Commerce (Member)	Continued	7
9	Deputy Governor, Reserve Bank of India (Member)	Continued	10
10	Shri T K Vishwanathan, Presently Member Secretary, Law Commission (Member)	Deleted	
11	President, NASSCOM (Member)	Continued	14
12	President, Internet Service Providers Association (Member)	Continued	15
13	Director, Central Bureau of Investigation (Member)	Continued	16
14	Controller of Certifying Authority (Member)		17
15	Information Technology Secretary by rotation from the States (Member)	Continued	11
16	Director General of Police by rotation from the States (Member)	Continued	12
17	Director, IIT by rotation from the IITs (Member)	Continued	13
18	Representative of CII (Member)	Continued	18
19	Representative of FICCI (Member)	Continued	19
20	Representative of ASSOCHAM (Member)	Continued	20
21	Senior Director, Ministry of Information Technology (Member Secretary)	Deleted	
	Newly Added Members		
	Minister of State, Ministry of Communications and Information Technology (Member)		2
	Secretary, Department of Legal Affairs		6
	President, Computer Society of India		21
	Group Coordinator, Department of Electronics and Information Technology (Member Secretary)		22

Original strength: 21 members. 3 deleted, 4 added. Present strength 22.